Andriy Andrushko: Partita 
for solo guitar.

6 pp., $5.95, Presser Order number 494-02554 (PWYS-63)

To view first line incipits click here.

Hutsul Rhapsody coverAs the title implies, Partita is a polyphonic cycle in four movements. Though each of the movements is based on a different genre, they are united by one idea thus rendering the whole as one continuous work.


Andryi AndrushkoAndryi Andrushko was born in 1976 in the city of Lviv, the Ukraine. In 1991 he began studying the guitar with Anatoliy Matvijtzov at the School of Arts in his native town Dublyany. In 1994 he entered the Lviv State Music College to continue his studies with Viktoria Sydorenko and took courses in composition with M.M. Lemishko. Upon graduation in 1999 from the Music College, he enrolled in the Lviv State Music Academy, where he studied composition with the renowned Ukrainian composer professor Myroslav Skoryk. The most recent work by Andryi Andrushko is a Symphonic Poem for two Guitars and orchestra. 

Copyright © 2003 by Editions Orphée, Inc. All Rights Reserved.



Editions Orphée, Inc.,
1240 Clubview Blvd. N.
Columbus, OH 43235-1226

All our sales are processed by our distributor, the Theodore Presser Company.
In case of any problems with delivery of your orders, please get in touch with them directly:
588 North Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2800, USA.
PHONE: 610-592-1222 Ext.163 or 1-800-854-6764 Ext.163 (Toll Free)

Last Modified: Saturday, November 19, 2011 11:56 AM