Máximo Diego Pujol: Variaciones sobre un tema de Atahualpa Yupanqui “Lloran las ramas del viento”
for solo guitar.

8 pp., $7.95, Presser Order number 494-02464 (PWYS-51)

maximo.gif - 10961 BytesMáximo Diego Pujol was born in Buenos Aires in 1957. He graduated from the Juan José Castro Provincial Conservatory with a degree of a Senior Professor of Guitar. Pujol did his instrumental studies with Alfredo Vicente Gascón, Horacio Ceballos, Abel Carlevaro, Liliana Ardissone and Miguel Angel Girollet. He also studied harmony and composition under the guidance of Leónidas Arnedo and participated in important master classes and seminars directed by Antonio de Raco, Abel Carlevaro, and Leo Brouwer. As a performer, Máximo Diego Pujol has appeared in major concert halls in Argentina such as the Centro Cultural San Martín, Museo Historico Nacional del Cabildo, Museo Casa de Ricardo Rojas, Biblioteca Argentina de Rosario, Biblioteca Bernardino Rivadavia de Bahía Blanca, Universidad Tecnologica Nacional (Mendoza). During the years 1989-1990, he appeared in the La Guitarra en Primavera series directed by Irma Costanzo. He also performed at the Naxos-Musica ‘91 in Giardini Naxos, Sicily, and has appeared as a soloist with the Solistas de Buenos Aires and the Orquesta Filarmonica de Bogotá.

As composer and guitarist he was awarded numerous prizes in important Argentinean and International competitions, such as the composition competition organized by the Asociación Promociones Musicales maximo.gif (6157 bytes) (1978, 1st prize) the Luis Gianneo composition competition organized by the Asociación Estímulo Cultural (1981, 1st prize) the Competition of Argentine Soloists organized by the Asociación Estímulo Cultural (1981, 1st prize) Concurso de Guitarra Clásica Española Para intérpretes Ibero-Americanos, Bogota (Colombia, 1982) Carrefour Mondial de la Guitare (Martinique, 1986, 1st prize in composition for Classical guitar) and was awarded the prize of Best Composer of Classical Music by the Sindicato Unico de Autores y Compositores Argentinos (SUAYCA) in 1989. His works are performed by Argentinean and international guitarists all over the world. . 

Copyright © 2001 by Editions Orphée, Inc. All Rights Reserved.



Editions Orphée, Inc.,
1240 Clubview Blvd. N.
Columbus, OH 43235-1226

All our sales are processed by our distributor, the Theodore Presser Company.
In case of any problems with delivery of your orders, please get in touch with them directly:
588 North Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2800, USA.
PHONE: 610-592-1222 Ext.163 or 1-800-854-6764 Ext.163 (Toll Free)
EMAIL: sales@presser.com

Last Modified: Saturday, November 19, 2011 11:55 AM