Frédéric Chopin: Eight Mazurkas Op. 6- 7
for solo guitar.

Edited by Jan de Kloe.

20 pp., $9.95, Presser Order number 494-02105 (PWYS-19)

To view first line incipits click here.

 chopin.jpg - 10961 Bytes

Some reviews:

“Right away, let me say this is first rate material . . . Great attention to detail is evident throughout the whole edition and this is a must for Chopin fans . . . years ago, I wanted to play Chopin on my guitar but many editions failed to live up to expectations. This one does work, does sound good and it is from the exact period. I am glad to have this and feel certain that anyone remotely interested in Chopin will also want a copy. Print and layout is excellent as per the Orphée standards.” Neil Smith Classical Guitar
“This is a scholarly presentation of eight Chopin Mazurkas transcribed by Jan Bobrowicz, a contemporary and countryman of Chopin. Editing for this edition is by Dutch guitarist Jan de Kloe, who provides detailed critical notes on his work. An interesting introduction is provided by Matanya Ophee. Most of these pieces are short and fall somewhere in the high intermediate level of difficulty. Perhaps the most difficult thing would be in getting some of them up to the very fast metronome speeds indicated. I enjoyed reading these pieces. The edition is beautifully done. If you have an interest in trying some Chopin on the guitar, this collection would be a good way to start.” Richard Turner Soundboard

Copyright © 1999 by Editions Orphée, Inc. All Rights Reserved.



Editions Orphée, Inc.,
1240 Clubview Blvd. N.
Columbus, OH 43235-1226

All our sales are processed by our distributor, the Theodore Presser Company.
In case of any problems with delivery of your orders, please get in touch with them directly:
588 North Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2800, USA.
PHONE: 610-592-1222 Ext.163 or 1-800-854-6764 Ext.163 (Toll Free)

Last Modified: Saturday, November 19, 2011 11:32 AM